The outreach program at the Utah Department of Veterans & Military Affairs strives to provide quality consulting and representation for Veterans as they navigate the various benefits available to them. To best serve Veterans where they live, our VA-accredited Veterans Service Officers (VSO) are divided among four regions: Northern Utah, Salt Lake Metro, Central Utah, and Southern Utah. The department also participates in events throughout these regions with informational booths and other outreach activities to better reach Veterans. You can reach out to our regional VSOs to ask questions, get assistance with a claim, or schedule an in-person or virtual appointment.


Image

Northern Utah Region


Counties: Box Elder, Cache, Davis, Morgan, Rich, Weber

State Employment Offices

Education Centers

Veteran Service Officers (VSO)
Veteran Service Officers (VSO)

Katherine Garcia 
Phone: 801-372-2414
Email: kgarcia1@utah.gov
Laurie Adams
Phone: 385-270-1220
Email: ladams@utah.gov

Salt Lake Metro Region


Counties: Tooele, Salt Lake, Summit

State Employment Offices

Education Centers

Veteran Service Officers (VSO)

Christopher Scott - Regional Manager
Phone: 801-326-2372
Email: chrisscott@utah.gov
John Aparicio
Phone: 801-662-8256
Email: jkaparicio@utah.gov

Gary Stearman
Phone: 801-326-2372
Email: gstearman@utah.gov

Beverly Davis-Hawley
Phone: 801-326-2372
Email: beverlydh@utah.gov

Central Utah Region


Counties: Juab, Utah, Wasatch, Duchesne, Daggett, Uintah, Millard, Sanpete, Carbon, Emery, Grand

State Employment Offices

Education Centers

Veteran Service Officers (VSO)

Erick Swartz
Phone: 385-414-0155
Email: eswartz@utah.gov

 

Southern Utah Region


Counties: Beaver, Garfield, Iron, Kane, Piute, San Juan, Sevier, Washington, Wayne

State Employment Offices

Education Centers

Veteran Service Officers (VSO)

Court Pendleton - Manager
Phone: 435-218-5128
Email: cpendleton@utah.gov

Alexander Neville
Phone: 801-372-1425
Email: aneville@utah.gov

Nick O'Connor
Email: noconnor@utah.gov

 

State Current Conflict 


Veteran Service Officers (VSO)

Gregory Hale
Phone: 801-326-2372
Email: gregoryhale@utah.gov

Outreach Program Manager


Ivette Orozco 
Phone: 801-592-0956
Email: iorozco@utah.gov